Anyone looked at the Bilke S3 blade idea for chunking?

I am new to the DOW forum. I have looked at the discussions below on chunkers and really like several of them. I found the following Youtube video showing slow action shots of the cutting blade of the Bilke S3. The splitter that is attached to the blade is interesting and started me thinking about processing wide material into 3 inch chunks. I have no information about how they drive the blade.

The concept: Get a large chain drive sprocket of at least 1/2 inch thickness (80 pitch chain) and about 18-24 inches in diameter. Cut a hole (or maybe two) in the sprocket similar in shape to the Bilke S3 and sharpen as a cutter blade. Attach several splitters to the back of the blade to split the material into 3 inch wide chunks. Have an adjustable depth stop. Drive the blade by a chain on the perimeter of the sprocket going to a smaller chain sprocket that was attached either to a PTO or possibly a chain reduction gear set and maybe a high torque hydraulic motor. I have high flow hydraulic pumps on both my tractor front end loader and Bobcat. You could have a universal skid steer attachment plate on one end for moving it around. If it received power from the PTO, you could mount it on the 3 point hitch mounted/moved by the 3 point hitch. If you went the route of a hydraulic motor, you could mount a log splitter on the same platform and drive the chunker from the log splitter’s hydraulic system. I do have some question about the economic viability of using my T-300 Bobcat as only a hydraulic pump, but it would be useful for a proof of concept idea and moving the machine around…

Link to the Bilke S3 Youtube video:

Do you see any reasons why this would not work?

EDITED TO ADD
This would be an interesting idea for a wood splitter wedge for the splitter mounted on the chunker…

Link to interesting wood splitting anvil:

That reminds me of the Mr. Teardrop chunked…

http://www.nrs.fs.fed.us/pubs/768