Bolens Project

Back in 2007, I was on the yahoo groups Builders site…with the invite from Mike Larosa. I had started build a small engine woodgas generator. With tips from Mike, and of course Wayne, I finally got this up and going. Well I had started 2 Businesses at that time, and had to put my project on hold while holding down a full time job plus running my Computer Repair, and my Welding and repair business. Now that the businesses are established and I have since quit my full time job, I have the bug again. I have been studying woodgas and Gengas since 1981, and have more documentation than most people. I have since disassembled the gas generator from the Bolens and have built a custom welding cart (Cushman) and have started on the Cushman conversion which will have a port to run my 7500 watt generator also… I am also gathering materials to convert my 1998 K3500 7.4 dually also. As things progress I will post.

Dennis

1 Like

Hi DennisP
Welcome.
What engine did your Bolens have? Nice picture. Your system elements show up nicely.
What engine does this industrial Cushman cart have? You look kinnda’ jammed for space already. You might read and consider one of GaryG’s of PA charcoal gasifiers for the small one if you have the space/area to pre-make the charcoal. Look under the Forum tab at the page top.
Your BIG truck you’d of course want to be a raw wood fueler. Lots of space and heats to work with there. Plus be a ~2 pounds per mile machine to fuel.
Regards
Steve Unruh

1 Like