Current gasifiers in the USA

Hi all,
New here and very interested. I am curious about how many (approximate) vehicles in the USA are currently successfully running on woodgas. I see here on the forum that about 2500 members exist so I would have to assume that at least that many are actively moving towards woodgas vehicles. I studied gasification several years ago (+10) but at the time information was scarce and I did not feel that enough information existed for me to be successful. The FEMA material was up at the time but it looked incomplete to me. Wayne has obviously moved the ball forward a lot since I last looked at the technology. I am a process and automation controls guy at my day job and I would be curious about automating the integration of a gasifier to a vehicle. I am curious if anybody has worked on computer controlled woodgas mixture control and a seamless system to switch from gas to woodgas and then back to gas again. I worked my way thru college as an ASE certified master mechanic and my specialty was electronic engine management systems. From what I have seen in the last few days you guys have solved many of the issues that were once associated with running a vehicle on woodgas.

Thanks for letting me join the forum, looking forward to learning many new things

Scott Sutton

Hello Scott Sutton
The answer to about half of your questions are in the active posts over on the Premium side Builders with those having actively built up WK systems and now vehicle driving. These works will be blind to you until you do join up there.
Last count approx XX working towards XXX with most driving now using electronic port fuel injected 1990 to early 2000’s vehicles.
Mostly factory V-8 Dodge pickup chassis’s ( for the power to weight ratios and easier Speed-Density systems) with a smattering of Fords, GM’s. One fellow with a Cadillac SEFI small V-8.