Gasifiyer drawings

I am a total novice about this. I have orderd a book that shows the WWII type and watched some videos. First question does anyone on here have a design drawing I can build from. And is there anyone on here in Middle Tennessee that wouldn’t mind me looking at there build. I am a hands on learner mostly.

5 Likes

Wayne,
There is much to learn from on this forum, the driveonwood free library has days and days worth of reading available. The Have Wood Will Travel book by Wayne Keith (Store Link) has complete information to build a WK gasifier suitable for a Dodge Dakota V8 (years 92-96) and can be sized up and down a bit. Most new readers of this forum spend time researching the site resources for awhile. Welcome! :blush:

6 Likes

I am in mid eastern Alabama close to Anniston I have a few WK style builds here your welcome by any time Just let me know.

4 Likes

That would be awsome you are about 4hrs away. I would like to set up a time to come by.

2 Likes

I also just saw this message I thought I had to one post from the other day. But I believe that you had sent this around the same time. Learning the new site!

3 Likes

Good morning Wayne and welcome to the DOW ( drive on wood ) site .

Where are you in middle TN ? ( to many considered north Alabama )

I have gasified several trucks that I found in middle TN.
Larenceburg , a couple from Pulaski , Fayetteville ( now in Washinton state and the first wood truck with speeding violations in the US :frowning_face: .Also a dakota from Tullahoma that made a coast to coast and back trip in 2008.

I would very much like for you to come by but right now wife and I have shut down and staying in the back woods until we have some relief of the virus threat .:frowning_face::frowning_face:

Hoping to meet you in the future .

Thanks
Wayne

3 Likes

Hi Wayne:
Wellcome to this site.
You will find in this forum a lot of very good folks willing to help you.