New guy new build

Whats going on friends. I’ve been working on my new gasifier for 2 weeks now and I just found this forum. But here are a few pictures from my build so far.

5 Likes

7 Likes

Welcome aboard! Some very fine looking welding your doing!

7 Likes

Welcome aboard Alex .

I agree with Marcus. From the looks of the cutting and welding I can tell this is not your first rodeo :smile:

9 Likes

Hi Alex, your work is excellent , interesting construction and solid construction , it would be interesting to see a sketch of the project and the intended use.

7 Likes

Thank you gentlemen. I’ve been fitting and welding pipe for the last 10 years so I’ve been around haha pipe joke, but I’m excited to start this project.

7 Likes

Yes I have an Isometric drawing I will upload soon of the reactor, cyclone, and condenser.

6 Likes

Not entirely sure what I’m looking at. Is this a FEMA or the Mother Earth News plans?

3 Likes

I didn’t use any plans. Just read a book on syngas generation and hydrocarbons and started building this thing. I plan to mount the entire gasifier and 7k generator to a small trailer. If you see something that is questionable please let me know.

5 Likes

Hello Alex.

Making a gasifier is not hard. Making a good gasifier can be. Stationary sistems are more forgiving, but still need to be reasonably sized for the engine. Can you draw a crude skech with the crude dimensions? Otherwise its near impossible to give any advice or comment.

Oh, and also feedstock. About as important as the gasifier it self. What do you intend to burn?

12 Likes