New to gasifiers and EXCITED! :)

I just learned there was such a thing as a gasifier and creating gas from wood. Needless to say i was hooked immediately. I do tree work for a living so I have an endless supply of fuel. Ive been obsessively learning about gasification every chance I get lol. I’ve watched a ton of YouTube videos. I’m looking forward to being the first one in my town driving on wood gas. I’ve already made a couple trips to the junk yard to get supplies for my gasifier. I’m anxious to build my first one but wanna be picky to build a good one the first time. I’ve been scouring the internet for good designs and of course I want to drive my truck with it. I just ordered Wayne Keith’s book because he’s design seems pretty great but also he seemed like a good man. I can’t wait to get it!!! It said I get 6 months premium service with it to I guess join the club but I didn’t see anyway to use it or log in I guess. Anyway I’m rambling on here but I just wanted to introduce myself and say hello :slight_smile:

12 Likes

Welcome to the site Elijah.
Lucky for you, you came to the right site. A lot of vehicles have been built with Wayne’s design. There’s a strong community of daily drivers here. Keep collecting stuff, search this site and ask questions.

5 Likes

Welcome too DOW, i bought my HWWT book the same reason as you, seeing Waynes vidios you just no he aint no bull, and is a good person not a scammer.Gasification really is a good thing too learn,You will enjoy the ride.

5 Likes

Welcome Elijah.
I’m pretty much brand new to all of this also, but you’ll find that everyone here is a giant help and always respectful.
My biggest recommendation is to read, read and then read some more! Somewhere on here is a glossary that will help in figuring out all the acronyms used, possibly someone will post a link for it?