Automated gasifier for syngas-gasoline hybrid engine

Hi,
I am new to gasification, and I have done a ton of research on the subject. I want to build a small unit that will supply a supplemental, steady stream of woodgas to my engine in a 1998 Honda Civic. It is a fuel injected engine. I plan to use a constant flow gas valve to control the flow of the woodgas into the air intake of the engine. The engine should regulate the gasoline it uses automatically.
I am looking for a way to automate the whole process of gasification. Here are a few design ideas I had, and I would love some feedback:

1. An electrically heated gasifier. Basically I would use an electrical coil, powered by the alternator and car battery, to generate heat inside the wood container chamber. This heat releases the syngas in the wood, which is fed into the engine. Part of this power is used to heat the gasifier and power the gas cooling apparatus.

2. An autostart, two container gasifier. This would use an upper “monorator” container that holds the wood to be converted to syngas, and a lower burn chamber to supply the heat. An adjustable valve would be fit into the top container to supply the right amount of air for gasification. This would be adjusted and left alone. The bottom container would hold additional wood, which would be burned at high temperatures in order to heat the upper chamber. This chamber would be supplied with a high amount of air, by using an electric blower. This blower would be regulated depending on how much woodgas is needed.

Basically I want to get rid of the tedious process of starting the gasifier, as well as cut down on setup time. All I want to do is load in dried mulch or wood chips, and start the gasifier with a press of a button. I realize this is a tall order, and probably the holy grail of woodgas generation, but I think it is something that needs to be looked at seriously, because it will be much easier for non-technical people to operate.