Hello everyone!

Hello everyone, My name is Jesse . I am new to this site . I have been researching gasification for a couple months now . I was wondering if there is anyone in or near Maryland that would be willing to let me have a look at your wood fired vehicle. I have a 1993 Dakota that I want to convert. I wouldn’t mind driving a couple hours to see one of these, it would be worth the experience to see one in action. Thanks

3 Likes

Good morning Jesse and welcome to the site .

I wish I could help you, I am driving every day but I am several hundred miles south of you in Alabama .

5 Likes

Well Wayne , thanks for replying anyway. Would love to come south right now, we’re in the single digits today! Also would really enjoy meeting you, I’ve seen some of your videos. When I get mine up and running ,I’m going to test that dead cat mileage tip!

5 Likes

Welcome Jesse to the best gasification site there is. There is a DOW meet up in Argos, Indiana in May. The date has not been set yet. It is a three day event. There you will be able the see a number of trucks that have been converted to wood burners. Lord willing I be there with Michael Gibb. We live in Washington State. It is a long drive but it will be worth it.
Bob

4 Likes

Hey Bob, Thanks for that info. I’ve watched some of the Youtube videos of those meets, and would love to come out there. That looks like a great time and a great source of knowledge. Might see you there.

4 Likes

Welcome Jesse, I live in northern WV, Fairmont area.

3 Likes

Hey Al, that’s not too long of a trip. Looks like about a 4 hr drive for me. If you wouldn’t mind, I’d like to see your build sometime.

1 Like

Welcome to the forum From Alabama.

3 Likes

And Nebraska plus 20 characters

3 Likes