Hi, new around here

Hi, I’ve been lurking for a few weeks, just bought the book the other day…

Had hoped to meet everyone in the Friday hangout, but apparently we had plans with friends, so I missed this week…

I’m new to gasifiers obviously, plan to build one for a generator, around 7-10k… Been doing a lot of reading, but still pretty much lost lol… Hope the book helps in that regard… Anyway, thought I’d finally drop in and say hi

5 Likes

HI, Matthew,
Nice and helpful bunch of folks on this forum! I have only been here for a year, and haven’t built much, but I have been reading posts, asking questions, and learning how this wood-gas thing works!
Welcome! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I second what mike renaolds said, lots of mostly good help here at the dow, most the info needed is in the book, though i have too admit , i made a big note book of questains before i read the book. Enjoy your projects, the wk book gasifier is best suited for 4 cyl or bigger engines, though there is lots of help on smaller engine gasifier builds.!!! Welcom too the DOW .

3 Likes

Welcome along Matthew , now let the fun begin :slight_smile:

3 Likes

HI Matt, Welcome to our wood gas family, don’t be afraid to ask any question, we have all been there.

1 Like

Good morning Matt and welcome to the DOW :blush:

1 Like

Hi Matt welcome, to the best Gasification site ever, the people on here are the most experienced people you will ever meet all in one place from all over the world. They represent hundreds of years of experience when you add it all up. Listen to what they say, they are here to help you have a successful working gasifier.
Bob

1 Like

Welcome Matt. For the engine size you are talking about pay attention to the Charcoal discussions in the “Form”. TomC

3 Likes