History Channel Inquiry

Hello All,

I had conversation with Mr. Lee Robinson about helping with details and construction of a gasifier to power a truck for an upcoming series on the history channel. As much as I would like to help I have too much on my plate for the next several months . I hope to get caught up and spend more time on the DOW with building and experimenting and just can’t take on any new projects at this time even as much as I would like to. I mention to Mr. Robinson I felt like we have several experts on the DOW site that might be interested. Below is a summary of our conversation and contact info.

Thanks
Wayne

Greetings Wayne,

And thanks again for taking the time to chat earlier. Just to review, my name is Lee Robinson. I’m a television producer working on behalf of the History Channel- One who thought he’d seek your expertise on a potential need our latest project has brought up. For an upcoming shoot this winter, we are entertaining the notion of converting an old pickup into one that runs on wood gas. As a result, I’m now on the lookout for individuals who have experience in that area and who would be interested in traveling to North Carolina to consult / convert off camera. Naturally, we would compensate them for their time and handle their travel expenses. I certainly understand that you may be too busy to work on the project yourself, but wondered if there might be anyone else you would recommend for the job. If there is, I’d be delighted to speak with them further about what we’re up to.

Very Best,
Lee Robinson
Story / Field Producer
Warm Springs Productions
warmspringsproductions.com
820 West Spruce Street
Missoula, MT 59802
[email protected]

Well… Hmm. Would a person contact him directly with the info provided here or through you?

What an honor, History channel knows who go too! Too bad your busy, I can’t think of anyone better to represent the community than WayneK!

Hello Eric,