My 95 f150 project

I bought this truck about a month and a half ago. it only cost me 2k and ive had to replace a bit (belt, tensionor, shocks,starter, locks and ignition etc)
im an aviation support equipment technician in the navy, which is something like an auto mechanic :stuck_out_tongue:
i just went to welding school when i bought the truck because it just seemed like the right time to finally do this!

im hoping very very soon to start the actual build!
after a bit more fixing up the truck!
hopefully i start and finish it before my membership runs out haha!

Welcome Brandon, and good luck. There are a few fords here, and very successful too. What motor would that be?

its also was the last year i could get an auto loan on through my bank, which happens to also be the last year of obd1 and makes it emissions exempt in my home state of Illinois where i will register it even though right now I’m stationed in San Diego California

its the 5.0 302 :slight_smile:
got a bit of miles but runs GREAT! has an exhaust leak ill have to weld up soon though its not a big deal (yet)

i currently have a hobart mig without gas yet though, will co2 only do fine?
my auto darken welding mask
i have an oxy/acetylene tortch which hopefully will due for cutting?

now i just need to find a place i can plug into to weld and i can actually start -_-

Hello Brandon and welcome aboard.

I can’t advise on the co2 only. The bottles I use are 75% argon / 25% co2.

The little plasma cutters are real handy in building the gasifiers but I have built several before I bought the cutter. If you have a saws-all you will find yourself using it more than the torch in building the gasifier .

Marvin Willoughby is driving a ford truck and seems to be doing well with it. You may want to follow his thread.

BBB
Wayne

I guess I’ll have to look into a saws-all then!
How much do they usually run?

Brandon