Arduino Manager Development for All

Hey all,

I just recently started to get into Arduino. I am absolutely a complete novice and like many, this really seemed like it would be very difficult to learn.

Yes at first it is a bit hard to get started, but if you just watch the many tutorials and start from the beginning its gets easy.

I can now at least write some simple code and now know enough to take apart the example codes, modify them and put bits and pieces together to make my own working code.

So the reason for this thread is to share code and info on systems related to gasifier control systems.

I will start with my project; to develop a working system to control an air intake mixing system.

Below are all the parts you need to build this.

5 v Regulator (Qty 2 pcs)

http://www.ebay.com/itm/221034363897?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Servo Motor (Qty 1)

Arduino UNO R3 (Qty 1)

http://www.ebay.com/itm/251459710321?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Potentiometer (Qty 1)

http://www.ebay.com/itm/231020751109?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

Screw Shield for Arduino Board (Qty 1)

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Proto-Screw-Shield-Assembled-Arduino-Compatible-USA-INSTOCK-Ready-to-Ship/381028511132?_trksid=p2047675.c100011.m1850&_trkparms=aid%3D222007%26algo%3DSIC.MBE%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D27538%26meid%3Da92891355451485e991b19baf7834509%26pid%3D100011%26prg%3D11353%26rk%3D1%26rkt%3D10%26sd%3D380647258164

O2 Sensor kit with 5v analog input leads (Qty 1)

http://www.ebay.com/itm/271089987747?_trksid=p2059210.m2749.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT

To learn how to set this up here is a pretty good tutorial on servos. This shows how the 5v reg needs to be set up.

2 Likes