Toyota: 22r carb, or 22re go?

So before I jump into the gassifier build, I have decided the toyota will be up first before the generator or the v-10 projects. Current specimen is my 87 toyota standard cab short box 22r 4 speed. So as I’m new to this I’d like a general opinion on what would be easier to woodgas; the current 22r carbureted or a fuel injected 22re? Iv had many of both (toyota addiction is real in my part of the sticks) I have motor swapped and rebuilt many of these over the years of wheeling in the mountains built several trucks 2wd and 4wd about every drivetrain made between 79-96 I have played with. It’s no big thing at all to fuel injection swap this truck in a weekend for me if that would be the better option. I’ll be pulling the motor soon to go through and freshen it up with rods mains pistons and rings and regasket in prep for wood gas. I’ll start with a fully fresh motor to keep track of build ups over time in hopes to closely monitor gas quality. Also contemplating a five speed swap Which is another cake walk swap for me if that would benefit me. This truck will be run as a commuter for 80 miles round trip daily to work and back. With the current 4 speed she tops out at about 70mph floating the tired old valves and billowing smoke from the worn out rings, hence the freshening up time. So once she is back to the factory rated 96 ponies, will it be beneficial to swap to efi for wood gas? Iv also planned to upgrade to an rv cam like I do with every toyota motor I have ever rebuilt ( build better low end trq out to about 5500 rip 'ems) when paired with a properly jetted webber carb which I have on hand as well. I have no problem running hybrid for a little more power if that would be a issue with the carb version since I have read it is common for a carb to “bleed” dino into the system when drawing on the gassifier. I had planned to eliminated the on the head fuel pump and swap to inline electric pump so I can control fueling more critically. My